Spring break

Spring break is finally here, I’m so happy. I plan on having a staycation, I’m staying in my bed and my pajamas for as long as I can stand. I also plan on sewing all of the pretty, lovely fabrics I have been dreaming about all semester long but have not had the time to attend to.
The things I want to sew are a lined dress from a sari, two skirts, a wrap front silky dress and a jersey maxi dress (I loooooove jersey!). I found a very nice black and grey stripe fabric at wal-mart for 1.50 and it just screamed maxi dress.
I only have a week to sew all of this but I’m using very clean, simple cuts that I’ve made a bazillion times. The only thing that will be different is the fabrics. I’m about to get started, pictures when I finish.

Leave a Reply

